La version de votre navigateur est obsolète. Nous vous recommandons vivement d'actualiser votre navigateur vers la dernière version.
Reviews

- The world’s first and only “Customizable" phono cartridge -

Reviews and Awards:

 


 

500 Recommended High-Performance Audio Products: Fall 2018500 Recommended High-Performance Audio Products: Fall 2018

USA-EnglishUSA-English  USA, Stereophile Magazine, Special Issue Vol.41 No.10 (octobre 2018) by the staff

 

Thanks to Stereophile and Mr. Art Dudley, for the third time our products are again considered among the 500 recommended High-Performance Audio Products. Fall 2018 Edition
 
Recommended Component Cartridge: graded "B" / $$$

Read more here (middle of the page, section B)

 

 



Read TED's review (former Québec Audio Magazine)Read TED's review (former Québec Audio Magazine)

Canada-FrenchCanada-French

Canada, TED On-line Magazine, (July 2018) by Michel Donais

 

Finally a French written review on our cartridge!

Here is the first part of four (1/4) of the review written by Mr. Donais on the mythical Denon DL-103 phono cartridge. In the subsequent articles, Michel will cover in more details the transformed Aluminum-Lithium (S-AlLi103-PO) Audio MusiKraft cartridge by exploring its different tuning features with various wood species and our special oil treatment. If you read french, follow him here in his technocrat adventure... Enjoy!

 


 

USA-EnglishUSA-English  USA, Stereophile Magazine, Special Issue Vol.41 No.4 (April 2018) by the staff

500 Recommended Great Sounding Components: 2018 Edition500 Recommended Great Sounding Components: 2018 Edition

 

For a second (2nd) consecutive year, our cartridge is awarded «Recommended Components» for Stereophile's 2018 Edition. It ranks among the lowest prices in Class B performers (The next best thing to the very best sound reproduction). As a plus value, Its associated three «$$$» dollar sign grades it as a Great Value.

We are very proud of this accomplishment and to maintain this high rank among thousands of cartridge models out there. Thanks for following us, it will only get better over the years. 

Read more here (middle of the page, section B)


 

Stereophile Magazine, April 2018Stereophile Magazine, April 2018

 

USA-EnglishUSA-English USA, Stereophile magazine, Vol.41 No.4 (October, 2017) by Art Dudley

 

For those wanting to know how the Audio MusiKraft Al-Li model sounds compared to Zu Audio's latest 103 Mk.II graded cartridge, we invite you to read Art Dudley's following Stereophile review.

Has the Audio MusiKraft stolen the spotlight?


Enjoy your read!

Listening #184

 

 



USA-EnglishUSA-EnglishUSA, VPI Industries Inc. HW Review #4 (January, 2018) by Harry Weisfeld

VPI Industries inc., Harry Weisfeld, January 2018VPI Industries inc., Harry Weisfeld, January 2018

 

Following the recent Prime Scout turntable review in Stereophile's October issue (see below), which turned out very positive using our S-AlLi103-PO aluminum-lithium cartridge-shell kit. We've then invited VPI to try it. Not long after the VPI Prime Scout turntable was awarded Stereophile's 2017 "Product of the year" turntable. Needless to say, the Audio MusiKraft cartridge was as Super Winning Combo with it during the review. For the VPI's evaluation,  the cartridge was equipped with Ipé and Tiete Rosewood oil treated inserts. Tests were done on many of their turntables. The Audio MusiKraft:
HW Review #4 - MusiKraft DL-103

 

« For less than $800.00 I have been mesmerized by the pure musicality of this cartridge.  It has the ability to reproduce bass in a manner of real music in a live room, no sterility, no detail over hall sound, just a perfect balance of everything that makes you want to play records.  It is very well made, beautifully executed, looks like a $6000 cartridge, and sounds very close to one in many ways. »

« Let’s put it this way, the MusiKraft/Denon is in the system I listen to all the time for enjoyment and it is staying there.Very highly recommended and especially for the price, a real musical bargain. »


 

Positive Feedback Creative Forum, January 2018Positive Feedback Creative Forum, January 2018

USA-EnglishUSA-English  USA, Positive Feedback Creative Forum, Issue 95  (January, 2018) by Jeff Day

 

After the exciting adventure through his Blog posts, Jeff presents us the official review of the "Tunable" Audio MusiKraft S-Al103-CLAN aluminum cartridge-shell kit. We've sent out to Jeff some Maple, Lime, Black walnut and Jatoba wood sets and our special blend of eco-friendly oil. We encourage you not to miss reading the results of many weeks of his rigorous work testing all the tunability facets. There is a lot to learn about our cartridge.
The "Tunable" Audio MusiKraft Denon DL-103 Phonograph Cartridge

 

« Even without utilizing its tunability features, the Audio MusiKraft cartridge shell provides a rather dramatic improvement in performance both musically & sonically to the Denon DL-103, and it should be on the short list for everyone who owns one. »

 « I actually have zero criticisms of the Audio MusiKraft Denon DL-103 phonograph cartridge. Its design is a brilliant approach to maximizing the cartridge's musical & sonic performance for a given listeners system balance and personal preferences, it is built to an impressive level of quality, it is remarkably affordable, and it has been completely reliable in use. »


 

Poland-PolishPoland-Polish

 Poland, High Fidelity.pl on-line Magazine (November, 2017) by Wojtek PaculaHigh Fidelity.pl, November 2017High Fidelity.pl, November 2017

 

Another Superb Review for us! This time from Poland. Mr. Pacula evaluated one of our most affordable Audio MusiKraft DL-103 cartridge shell S-Al-CHAN (US $349). The reviewer has often written articles about the much loved Denon DL-103. In this article, he compares from the original DL-103 (one of his)  cart to once modded with the Audio MusiKraft upgrade. Here are excerpts of his writing about our entry-level shell:

No 163, English, Polish

 

« The sound with this modification was spectacular. Warm, dense and rhythmic. That's what I love the "103" for. »

 « And so on, and so on - from tone, through imaging, to dynamics, everything is better, more natural. »

« The Denon DL-103 featuring MusiKraft's shell is like a small dynamo, electrifying played records. »

«The improvement introduced by the MusiKraft shell is very big, it's like achieving a much higher sound quality level with a single move. »

What could one more want in a cartridge?!


 

Stereophile magazine, October 2017Stereophile magazine, October 2017

USA-EnglishUSA-English  USA, Stereophile Magazine, Special Issue Vol.40 No.10 (octobre 2017) by the staff

 

Recommended Component Cartridge: graded "B" / $$$
Audio MusiKraft Denon DL-103 shells:  from $229 and up
 

When considering there are thousands of cartridges out there on the market, we are more than pleased to mention our cartridge stands out in a bunch.

«  AD borrowed a MusiKraft polished lithium-aluminum shell (model S-AlLi103-PO) with side panels of South American ipe wood and a pre-installed Denon DL-103—a total retail value of $739—and was impressed all to hell and back: the MusiKraft version lacked "the slight treble glare" associated with his stock DL-103, and provided "pitches and pitch relationships [that] were steadily, solidly right," and "vocal textures and tones with real meat and color." His verdict: "a fine value." (Vol.40 No.8 WWW) »

Read more here (middle of the page)


 

USA-EnglishUSA-English

USA, Stereophile magazine, Special Issue Vol.40 No.10 (October, 2017) by Art Dudley

Stereophile magazine, October 2017Stereophile magazine, October 2017

 

Our Audio MusiKraft S-AlLi103-PO aluminum-lithium cartridge came out as a solid good match with the new VPI Prime Scout turntable where Art Dudley heavily relied on for his review.

VPI Prime Scout turntable

« Even more impressive were the believable weight and resonance of the kettledrums, the forceful and well-textured thrum of the massed strings, the perfect tones of all woodwind instruments—piccolos and flutes sounded as hard as they should, but no harder—and the fine sense of musical drive overall. »

« ...the Prime Scout plus modified Denon cartridge played the music with unerring momentum and complete emotional immersion: It would have been impossible not to listen to both sides, straight through. »

 


 

USA-EnglishUSA-English  USA, Stereophile Magazine, Vol.40 No.8  (August, 2017) by Art Dudley

Stereophile magazine, August 2017Stereophile magazine, August 2017

 

We are proud to announce our very first review, which is very positive. In this issue, Art evaluates the Audio MusiKraft S-AlLi103-PO aluminum-lithium cartridge-shell kit equipped with oiled Ipe wood inserts. We quote his conclusion:

Listening #176

 

« I found myself having such a good time with the MusiKraft Denon...»

«All in all, I was very impressed with the MusiKraft S-AlLi103-PO body, for the comprehensiveness of its design, the quality of its execution - simply feeling the sturdily precise and very smooth fit between its threaded holes and mounting bolts gave me a nerdy thrill - and the sureness of its sonic and musical accomplishments.»

«...is very strongly recommended. »


 

Jeff's PlaceJeff's Place

USA-EnglishUSA-English  USA,  Jeff's Place Blog (June to December, 2017) by Jeff Day

 

The Audio MusiKraft 'tuneable' Denon DL-103 phono cartridge

Over the next few months, Jeff will be conducting thorough evaluations of the Audio MusiKraft aluminum cartridge-shell kit S-Al103-CLAN. We've added four (4) different wood sets and an oil mixture of our own for him to test. His work will be summarized in a Positive Feedback article this winter. In the meantime, you can read his blog writings under:

Part 1 to 21 (June to December, 2017)

 

« By far, I think the most sophisticated and interesting of the aftermarket high-performance replacement bodies, are those offered by Audio MusiKraft in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec, Canada. »

«...astonishingly affordable price of $579, making it one of the highest value audio products that I have ever written about, from a cost-to-performance standpoint.»

- Take Control of Your Sound -

Share on Social Media