Reviews

 

- The world’s first and only “Tweakable” and "Customizable" phono cartridge -

Reviews and Awards:

 


 

USA-EnglishUSA-EnglishStereophile magazine, Special Issue Vol.40 No.10 (October, 2017), by Stereophile staffStereophile magazine, October 2017Stereophile magazine, October 2017

 

Recommended Component Cartridge: graded "B" / $$$
Audio MusiKraft Denon DL-103 shells:  from $229 and up
 

When considering there are thousands of cartridges out there on the market, we are more than pleased to mention our cartridge stands out in a bunch.

«  AD borrowed a MusiKraft polished lithium-aluminum shell (model S-AlLi103-PO) with side panels of South American ipe wood and a pre-installed Denon DL-103—a total retail value of $739—and was impressed all to hell and back: the MusiKraft version lacked "the slight treble glare" associated with his stock DL-103, and provided "pitches and pitch relationships [that] were steadily, solidly right," and "vocal textures and tones with real meat and color." His verdict: "a fine value." (Vol.40 No.8 WWW) »

Read more here (middle of the page)


 

USA-EnglishUSA-English

Stereophile magazine, Special Issue Vol.40 No.10 (October, 2017), by Art DudleyStereophile magazine, October 2017Stereophile magazine, October 2017

 

VPI Prime Scout turntable page 1, page 2

Our Audio MusiKraft S-AlLi103-PO aluminum-lithium cartridge came out as a solid good match with the new VPI Prime Scout turntable where Art Dudley heavily relied on for his review.

 

« Even more impressive were the believable weight and resonance of the kettledrums, the forceful and well-textured thrum of the massed strings, the perfect tones of all woodwind instruments—piccolos and flutes sounded as hard as they should, but no harder—and the fine sense of musical drive overall. »

« ...the Prime Scout plus modified Denon cartridge played the music with unerring momentum and complete emotional immersion: It would have been impossible not to listen to both sides, straight through. »

 

 


 

USA-EnglishUSA-EnglishStereophile magazine Vol.40 No.8  (August, 2017) by Art DudleyStereophile magazine, August 2017Stereophile magazine, August 2017

 

Listening #176 page 1, page 2

We are proud to announce our very first review, which is very positive. In this issue, Art evaluates the Audio MusiKraft S-AlLi103-PO aluminum-lithium cartridge-shell kit equipped with oiled Ipe wood inserts. We quote his conclusion:

 

« All in all, I was very impressed with the MusiKraft...is very strongly recommended. »

 

 

 

 

 


 

USA-EnglishUSA-EnglishJeff's Place Blog, by Jeff DayJeff's PlaceJeff's Place

 

The Audio MusiKraft 'tuneable' Denon DL-103 phono cartridge

Over the next few months, Jeff will be conducting detailed evaluations on some MusiKraft cartridge-shell kit assemblies. His work will be summerized in an Posiitive Feedback article this winter. You can read his blog writings under:

 

Part 1 to 14 (June to November, 2017)

 

« By far, I think the most sophisticated and interesting of the aftermarket high-performance replacement bodies, are those offered by Audio MusiKraft in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec, Canada. »

«...astonishingly affordable price of $579, making it one of the highest value audio products that I have ever written about, from a cost-to-performance standpoint.»

- Take Control of Your Sound -

Share on Social Media